india v bangladesh

India won Asia Cup final against Bangladesh

Sports Top News

India won by 8 wickets.
The Final match of Asia Cup T20 2016, played at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur between India & Bangladesh on Sunday, 06 Mar. The match began late due to rain. Due to rain, 15-over match played.

India won Toss and chose to field first. Bangladesh scored 120/5 in 15 overs. For Bangladesh Sabbir Rahman* score 31 runs in 55 balls and Mahmudullah* score 33 runs in 18 balls. For India, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravinder Jadeja, each take 1-1 wicket.

India chase target 122/2 in 13.5 overs. Indian batsman Rohit Sharma was out early. Shikhar Dhawan score 60 runs in 44 balls and Virat Kohli* score 41 runs in 28 balls. MS Dhoni* score 20 runs in 6 balls.

Player of the match – Shikhar Dhawan (India)
Player of the series – Sabbir Rahman (Bangladesh)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *