India win

India won by 6 wickets

Sports Top News

India v Australia
ICC T20 World Cup 2016, 31st match of Super 10 Group 2, played at Punjab Cricket Association, IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali between India & Australia on Sunday, 27 March. India won by 6 wickets.
Australia won Toss and chose to bat first. Australia scored 160/6 in 20 overs. Australian openers Usman Khawaja and Aaron Finch give good start of inning make 54 runs partnership for first wicket. For Australia Usman Khawaja scored 26 runs, Aaron Finch scored 43 runs and Glenn Maxwell scored 31 runs. Indian bowler Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravichandran Ashwin and Yuvraj Singh each takes 1-1 wicket. Hardik Pandaya takes 2 wickets.
India chase target in 19.1 overs, 161/4. Virat Kohli plays a great inning for India. Indian openers Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma out early. Suresh Raina also out early and score 10 runs. Virat Kohli and Yuvraj Singh brought the inning back on track with a 45 run partnership. Player of the match Virat Kohli score 82* runs in 51 balls and MS Dhoni scored 18* runs in 10 balls. India qualifies to semi final.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *